2. Introduction to WCAG 2.0

Objectives and Activities


By the end of this chapter, you will be able to:

  • List and interpret the meaning of the four principles of web accessibility.
  • List the three levels of WCAG 2.0 conformance and recognize current targets that are implemented internationally.
  • Examine in depth ten key WCAG 2.0 Guidelines.
  • Add relevant WCAG 2.0 materials to your Web Accessibility Auditing Toolkit.


  • Download and study WCAG 2.0 Audit Template
  • Read a Completed Sample WCAG 2.0 Audit
  • Update your Web Accessibility Auditing Toolkit
  • Self-Test 2


Icon for the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License

Professional Web Accessibility Auditing Made Easy by Digital Education Strategies, The Chang School is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License, except where otherwise noted.

Share This Book