ACTRA: Academy of Canadian Television and Radio Artists

BAFTA: British Academy of Film and Television Artists

BAO: Best Available Option

BDU: Broadcast Distribution Undertaking

BTLR: Broadcasting and Telecommunications Legislative Review

CAVCO: Canadian Audio-Visual Certification Office

CBC: Canadian Broadcasting Corporation

CMF: Canada Media Fund

CMPA: Canadian Media Producers Association

CPE: Canadian Program Expenditures

CRBC: Canadian Radio Broadcasting Corporation (CBC precursor)

CRC: Canadian Radio Commission (precursor CRTC)

CRTC: Canadian Radio-television and Telecommunications Commission

CTCPF: Canadian Television Cable Production Fund

CTF: Canadian Television Fund

DCH: Department of Canadian Heritage

DGC: Directors Guild of Canada

FDI: Foreign Direct Investment

KOCCA: Korean Content Agency

KPI: Key Performance Indicator

LTTV: Let’s Talk TV

OKR: Objective and Key Results

NAFTA: North American Free Trade Agreement

NPS: Net Promoter Score

OTA: Over The Air

OTT: Over the Top

PNI: Programs of National Interest

SME: Small Business Enterprise

SODEC: Societe de developpement des entreprises culturelles

SAG: Screen Actors Guild

SVOD: Subscription Video On Demand

USMCA: United States Mexico Canada Trade Agreement

WFH: Work From Home

WGA: Writers Guild of America

WGC: Writers Guild of Canada